2016 Executive of the Year Awards Judges

  • Executive Awards JudgeNaomi Simon

    Naomi Simon

    Naomi Simon of RedBalloon

    Considered one of Australia’s tech success stories Naomi Simson founded RedBalloon in 2001. From just an idea and persistence RedBalloon has now served more than 2.5 million customers.

  • Executive Awards JudgeScott Stavretis

    Scott Stavretis

    CEO of Acquire BPO

    Scott started his career at 16 years old when he founded the first Internet Service Provider in Mornington Peninsula, Victoria. He sold this business four years later and hasn’t stopped building businesses since.

  • Executive Awards JudgeJohn Karagounis

    John Karagounis

    CEO of The CEO Circle

    As CEO of The CEO Circle, John Karagounis is a high-achieving visionary, always striving to ensure that the brand is synonymous with excellence.

  • Executive Awards JudgeChris Dutton

    Chris Dutton

    CEO of The CEO Magazine

    A true entrepreneur, Chris Dutton founded The CEO Magazine with just $500, working from a spare bedroom after arriving in Australia.

  • Executive Awards JudgeDaniel Di Loreto

    Daniel Di Loreto

    MD of The CEO Magazine

    Having always had a passionate interest in publishing, Daniel Di Loreto founded his own magazine while contributing to some of the world's top media titles.

  • Executive Awards JudgeMark van Dyck

    Mark van Dyck

    MD of Compass Group

    Mark van Dyck is Managing Director of Compass Group Australia, and has operated at MD/CEO level for the past 20 years, with leadership roles in companies such as The Coca-Cola Company.