Media Executive of the Year

Eligibility criteria

To be eligible for the Media Executive of the Year award, applicants should:

  • Be able to demonstrate excellence in their role within the media industry (advertising, PR, television, music, film, entertainment, broadcasting, print, and/or internet-based media).
  • Be employed in a full-time senior position for a private, public, not-for-profit, or government organisation in Australia that reaches an annual turnover of $5m+.
  • Be available to attend the awards from 6pm to 11pm on Wednesday 15 November 2017 at Crown Melbourne.

Application criteria

As part of the application process, applicants are required to answer four equally weighted questions that refer to achievements in the last 12 months. Each answer has a maximum length of 200 words. The questions for Media Executive of the Year are outlined below.

  1. What were your main objectives this year, and how did you achieve them?
  2. How have you improved your management capabilities and how have you measured the effectiveness of your leadership?
  3. What are you doing to ensure your business is innovating more quickly, efficiently and effectively than the competition?
  4. Why should you win this award?

Application process

1. Check criteria

Check eligibility criteria above

2. Register online

Begin application in awards portal

3. Answer questions

Answer questions as outlined above

4. Upload attachments

Upload any supporting documents (optional)

5. Submit application

Submit application and pay fee ($199)

Media Executive of the Year – Hall of Fame

Jason Dooris

2016 Media Executive of the Year

Jason Dooris
Atomic 212° Group


Luke Littlefield Photo

2015 Media Executive of the Year

Luke Littlefield
Dentsu Aegis Network


Peter Bosilkovski Photo

2014 Media Executive of the Year

Peter Bosilkovski
Managing Director
Leo Burnett


Greg Ellis Photo

2013 Media Executive of the Year

Greg Ellis
CEO and Managing Director
REA Group


Ian Audsley Photo

2012 Media Executive of the Year

Ian Audsley
Prime Media Group